kascenordic.blogg.se

How to cut out objects in photoshop cc
How to cut out objects in photoshop cc




how to cut out objects in photoshop cc
  1. HOW TO CUT OUT OBJECTS IN PHOTOSHOP CC HOW TO
  2. HOW TO CUT OUT OBJECTS IN PHOTOSHOP CC FREE

I think with this method you will have to do some cleaning up afterwards since it's hard to be exact.When you are done, double click to make the selection and you'll get the marching ants.įrom this point, you can either inverse the selection ( Select } Inverse OR Shift+Command+I) and then delete the background.

how to cut out objects in photoshop cc

Anchor points will automatically be placed down as you drag.Īnd if you want to make sure an anchor stays put, just click and then keep dragging and it will stay in the place you clicked. Now, simply click and release once and drag the mouse along the outer edge of the object.

how to cut out objects in photoshop cc

Not really certain on the other settings, but mine are highlighted below. First, I would set the feather either 0 or 1. Magnetic Lasso: You could actually get a decent cut with this one. But keep in mind that this tool works great on more geometric, straight edge objects. Polygonal Lasso: This isn't going to work the best on this particular picture, since it's a person and the curves are all organic.

HOW TO CUT OUT OBJECTS IN PHOTOSHOP CC FREE

But the magnetic lasso tool is pretty cool and I always use the polygonal lasso on geometric shapes.įree-Hand Lasso: I won't even go into the free hand lasso, since it's pretty self-explanatory and not the best method if you want a clean cutout.

how to cut out objects in photoshop cc

I don't usually use these tools if I can help it, since it's harder to get the exact cuts I want. * Note: I won't even be going over the Magic Wand Tool since I think it's a horrible way to make selections. Now once the layer is unlocked/editable, you can begin the cutting out process. Or you can just create a duplicate later ( Layer } New } Layer via copy OR Command+J ) and hide the background layer. You can unlock it by double clicking it and pressing OK on the dialogue box. Now, once you've done whatever editing you want to do, make sure you turn your background layer into an editable layer. If the image is really dark and you can't really see the outer edges of the figure you're cutting out, I suggest creating a curves layer (that you will later delete) to overly brighten the image so you can see what you are doing. PREP: I usually go ahead and edit/color the image I want to cut out, since i'll probably be using one of the background colors as the new background after I cut it out.

HOW TO CUT OUT OBJECTS IN PHOTOSHOP CC HOW TO

I'll use the Object Selection Tool to select the wedding couple in the foreground.I see people sometimes asking how to cut things out in PhotoShop and I know to some it seems like it would be obvious (LOL eraser tool duh) but I thought i'd make a monster-sized tutorial showing some different (and more effective, imo) ways to cut things out. So to follow along, make sure that your copy of Photoshop CC is up to date.įor this tutorial, I'll be using this image that I downloaded from Adobe Stock. The Object Selection Tool is brand new as of Photoshop CC 2020. And if the initial selection isn't perfect, you can easily add or subtract areas, again just by dragging around them. Once you've drawn a quick selection, Photoshop automatically shrink-wraps the selection to the edges of your subject. In this tutorial, I show you how to use the new Object Selection Tool in Photoshop CC 2020 to quickly select people, animals or other objects in your photos! Unlike Photoshop's Select Subject command which looks at the entire image and tries to identify the subject automatically, the Object Selection Tool lets you identify the subject yourself just by drawing a rough selection around it.






How to cut out objects in photoshop cc